Bookish Thursday

The first thing you should probably know about me is that I love to read. These days I’m finding it hard to find time to read and focus on reading. Oh! I should put a link to my good reads, and friend me on there because I doubt that I’ll post about all the books I have read, will read or am reading, and despite the 199 books on my “to read” list, I always like to add to it.

1d12176207a5eed633093282c41c2341

I just finished Artificial Night by Seanan McGuire. It’s a part of the October Daye series, which focuses on the life and cases of October Daye, a private investigator to the fairy realm, who is also a changeling. This series digs up all the grit and twisted limbs of the fairy tales where faeries are not all sweet, gossamer beings that grant wishes. Instead faeries are deliberately deceiving and cannot lie. You never want to find yourself in debt to a fairy and they won’t be indebted to you. Artificial Night is the third book in the series, and it didn’t disappoint. This time October tracked down Blind Michael, the leader of the wild hunt.  Honestly, I had never heard him referred to as Blind Michael and I’m not sure how October won, which adds to the mystery of October’s parentage.  I picked up this series after reading the Dresden Files, because they were similar and different enough to keep me reading.

I’m also trying to read the Magical Art of Tidying Up and The Hunchback of Notre Dame. Yeah….More on those later, when I’ve decided to give up or am closer to finishing.

0f6678e265938495597ce913df5a19f1

(image via bookspaperscissors)

Leave a Reply

